skip to main content

The Members of the Board of Education

About the Board of Education   

The File Cabinet to the left contains Archived Agendas and Minutes. Click here to access current agendas and minutes on BoardDocs

The Board of Education is composed of nine community members elected by district residents to serve overlapping three-year terms of office. The Board has the responsibility to ensure that all students receive the best education possible, as well as to express and represent the views of the community in matters affecting education. Board members volunteer their service to the community and are not financially compensated. Voting for school board takes place in the spring on the same day as the annual budget vote. Announcements notices of Board of Education meetings are posted at all schools and on this site.

Contact the Board of Education at 631-471-1331

Alex Piccirillo Alex Piccirillo, President    Email

Sara Wottawa Sara Wottawa, Vice President    Email

Matthew Baumann Matthew Baumann, Trustee    Email

Bill Coggin Bill Coggin, Trustee    Email

Jim Kiernan Jim Kiernan, Trustee    Email

Jim Mancaruso Jim Mancaruso, Trustee    Email

Robert Scavo Robert Scavo, Trustee    Email

Laura Slattery Laura Slattery, Trustee    Email

Meredith Volpe Meredith Volpe, Trustee    Email

Allison Florio, District Clerk    Email
Sachem Central School District
51 School Street
Lake Ronkonkoma , New York 11779

Fax # 631-471-8978

File Cabinet

Search File Cabinet

Open the calendar popup.
Open the calendar popup.