SACHEM CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT AT HOLBROOK ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING TUESDAY, MAY 17, 2011

APPROVED AS WRITTEN - 6/15/11 - OFFICIAL COPY

The Sachem Central School District at Holbrook held its Annual Budget Vote and Election of Board Members on Tuesday, May 17, 2011, between the hours of 6 am and 9 pm in the following designated Election Districts:

Election District 1 Wenonah Elementary School

Chief Inspector J. Molinari Lake Grove, NY

Election District 2 Cayuga Elementary School

Chief Inspector A. Ventura Lake Grove, NY

Election District 3 Gatelot Elementary School Chief Inspector A. Sobol Lake Ronkonkoma, NY

Election District 4 Hiawatha Elementary School

Chief Inspector B. Ripollone Lake Ronkonkoma, NY

Election District 5 Nokomis Elementary School

Chief Inspector P. Attard Holbrook, NY

Election District 6 Chippewa Elementary School Chief Inspector N. Pearl Holtsville, NY

Election District 7 Waverly Elementary School Chief Inspector L. Zanghi Holtsville, NY

Election District 8 Lynwood Elementary School Chief Inspector M. Kane Farmingville, NY

Election District 9 Tecumseh Elementary School Chief Inspector J. SantaLucia Farmingville, NY

Election District 10 Tamarac Elementary School Chief Inspector M. Hudson Holtsville, NY

Election District 11 Merrimac Elementary School Chief Inspector L. DeVitto Holbrook, NY

Election District 12 Grundy Elementary School Chief Inspector M. Christensen Holbrook, NY

Shortly after the polls closed at 9 pm, each Chief Election Inspector presented the voting results from each district. The District Clerk reviewed the numbers from all 24 voting machines. The District Clerk announced the following results:

Annual District Meeting Page 2 May 17, 2011

PROPOSITION #1: RESOLVED, that the budget for the Sachem Central School District at Holbrook, Suffolk County, New York, for the fiscal year 2011-12 in the amount of \$287,834,125 as proposed by the Board of Education in accordance with Section 1716 of the Education Law, shall be approved, and a tax levied therefor upon the taxable property of said School District.

Yes: 5,422 No: 3,350

The budget was approved.

CANDIDATES FOR MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

T. Isernia Licata	J. LaCarru	bba	C. Lampitelli	М.
Last Incumbent 5/17/11 - 6/30/12	Last Incum 2 7/1/11 - 6		Incumbent 1 — 6/30/14	Last Incumbent 7/1/11 - 6/30/14
M. ISERNIA 3,78	T. AHEARN	3,677 D. SM	ITH 2,949	D. ROBERTS 3.940
2 625		C. LA	MPITELLI 3,43	M. LICATA

2,625

The following FOUR (4) candidates were elected: MICHAEL J. ISERNIA, TERI AHEARN, CHRISTINE LAMPITELLI, and DOROTHY ROBERTS.

The Oath of Office was administered to Mr. Isernia by the District Clerk.

NUMBER OF VOTERS:

Per Machine 8,870 Absentee 113

TOTAL 8,983

Respectfully submitted,

Carol Adelberg District Clerk