skip to main content

Sachem Curriculum Council

Curriculum Council is a group of consistent stakeholders committed to providing the best possible education for Sachem students.  Comprised of Board of Education members, parents, teachers, administrators, students and community members, the council meets throughout the school year to discuss topics related to curriculum and instruction as identified by the school district.  Curriculum Council members provide feedback and suggestions to the Office of Curriculum and Instruction on ideas and programs presented to offer insight and perspective.  Through transparency and shared decision-making, we strive to offer an education that values diversity, equity and the whole child.

Committee Members:

Maria Sanders
Michael Lau
Elizabeth Brooke
Diane Arabian
Kathleen Peterson
Andrew Dunbar
Sara Fisher
Debbie Cain
John Mankowich
Gail Sikorski
Gregg Kelley