Click here to view the Guidance Handbook

Enter Guidance Website

Mission Statement:

Students will benefit from our school counseling program through our guidance curriculum which will provide experiences to address their academic, career, and personal/social needs. 


Department Goals:

1. Provide a safe and secure environment for students to receive and counselors to deliver, developmentally appropriate
0 services.
2. Increase student academic achievement.
3. Enhance student self-esteem.
4. Assist students with post-high school college/career planning.
5. Develop strong parent/community involvement.
6. Provide professional development to all counselors.


Chairwoman’s Statement and Contact Information:

Welcome to our guidance department website. Our goal for this website is to have a "user-friendly" site where parents, students and interested community members can get information and resources to help them with guidance questions and concerns.

Our counseling staff at East is comprised of 12 counselors who are assigned to students alphabetically by grade. The hope is that counselors and students will develop a relationship that will continue over their four years of high school. In this way, counselors would be able to address students' needs in the areas of academics, future plans after high school as well as social/personal concerns.

Our guidance office telephone number is 631- 716-8200. Please feel free to call our office to speak with your son's/daughter's counselor.

Please visit Naviance Family Connection http://connection.naviance.com/sachemeast for important information about colleges, scholarships, SAT/ACT test dates and deadline, guidance events, and more!

NEW Pay for It System for AP and PSAT Testing 

Department Chairperson
Mrs. Dunseith
Telephone: 631-716-8200
Email:
kdunseith@sachem.edu

Counselor Assignments

Counselors E-mail Address 9th Grade 10th Grade 11th Grade 12th Grade
Ms. Moon tmoon@sachem.edu A-B A-CAP A-BR A-BL
Ms. Corrigan wcorrigan@sachem.edu C-DE CAQ-DEE BU – DA BO – CR
Mr. Aliperti caliperti@SACHEM.EDU DF-GO DEF-GOM DE-FR CU-GAN
Ms. Koerber nkoerber@sachem.edu GP-KO GON-LAI FU-KE GAO-KE
Ms. Jackson djackson@sachem.edu KP-ME LAM-MH KH-ME KI-MAU
Mrs. Robinson trobinson@sachem.edu MF-POM MI-PH MI-PO MAW-PAR
Ms. MacLellan mmaclellan@sachem.edu PON-SH PL-SL PR-SAL PAS-SC
Ms. Ciancimino fciancimino@sachem.edu SI-WA SM-WA SAN-T SE-WE
K. Taylor
Special Education
ktaylor@sachem.edu A-Z A-Z A-Z A-Z
Mrs. Dunseith- Chair kdunseith@sachem.edu WB-Z WB-Z V-Z WH-Z

All information property of Sachem High School East