Sachem Hall of Honor Class of 2018 Inducted

Sachem Hall of Honor Class of 2018 Inducted photo
The second class of the Sachem Hall of Honor was inducted on June 2, 2018.

At a ceremony held in the central corridor of Sachem High School North, 11 of Sachem's finest alumni were honored with the highest recognition given by the district's alumni association.

Among those being honored:
Kristen Marie Bowes Burke, Class of 1994: Esquire.
Christopher T. Gentile, Class of 1977: Entrepreneur and Inventor.
Louis Gregory, Class of 1996: Federal Government Director and Business Executive.
Eileen A. Keneck, M.D., Class of 1981: Assistant Professor of Pediatrics.
Michael Lau, Class of 1986: Music Executive.
William J. Lindsay III, Class of 1990: Suffolk County Legislator.
Nan J. Morrison, Class of 1979: Business Executive.
James Ryan, Class of 1989: Pastor.
Sam Ryan, Class of 1987: Sportscaster.
Gerard P. Schrang, Class of 1974: FDNY Fire Fighter, who died bravely on Sept. 11, 2001.
Lifetime Achievement Honoree: Michael J. Timo Jr., Class of 1969: Board of Education Trustee and Fire Chief.

A number of inductees were on hand Friday at the high school giving mentor sessions to a combined 900 students.

The Sachem Hall of Honor is completely supported by the Sachem Alumni Association.
You can learn more about these inductees and the Sachem Alumni Association at